ShapeShape+ShapeLayer_1module frameworkCombined ShapeIconmodule frameworkIconShapeShapeCombined ShapeShape
Here we list just a small selection of the amazing organisations that are currently doing incredibly inspiring work to keep Lebanon green, and whom you can contact to recycle, compost and/or get involved in initiatives:

ندرج في الأسفل قائمة لمجموعة صغيرة من المنظمات التي تقوم حاليا بعمل مبهر للحفاظ على اخضرار لبنان , ويمكنكم التواصل مع هذه المنظمات من أجل إعادة تدوير النّفايات وتحويلها إلى سماد و\أو المشاركة في المبادرات . إنّ هذه المنظّمات هي من بين المنظمات الأكثر انتشارا في البلد على صعيد تجميع النفايات في مراكز محدّدة , كما أنّ بعضها يقدّم الخدمات على مستوى البلد برمّته.

هي من المنظمات الرائدة غير الحكومية التي لا تتوخّى الرّبح ، وهي تدعم المجتمعات الأكثر حرمانا وتهميشا بغضّ النّظر عن الدين والانتماء السياسي و الجنسية. ويسعى برنامجها البيئي المستدام إلى نشر التوعية والقيام بجلسات التدريب على المسؤولية البيئية، وتدير المنظّمة ثلاثة مراكز ثانوية لفرز النفايات في بعبدا وتعنايل والدّامور كما أنّها تعالج نفايات المستشفيات الخطرة. باستطاعة المواطنين رمي الموادّ التي يمكن إعادة تدويرها في أيّ فرع من فروع منظّمة قوس قزح ( جسر الباشا ، سن الفيل او جسر الواطي ) , كما يمكن رميها مباشرة في مراكز الفرز في بعبدا و تعنايل والدامور. في العام 2016، أعادت قوس قزح تدوير أكثر من 1622 طنّ من النفايات وطوّرت دليلا لإدارة النفايات ثمّ قدّمته للبلديّات , وهي لا تزال تجمع النفايات القابلة للتدوير من مختلف المؤسسات والبلديات والمدارس والجامعات. www.arcenciel.org

http://www.arcenciel.org

هي منظّمة غير حكوميّة يتلخّص هدفها الرئيسي في نشر الوعي البيئي المتعلّق بمخاطر التخلّص غير السّليم من البطاريات و بقايا الاجهزة الكهربائية والالكترونية. . ويمكنكم رمي الاجهزة الالكترونية القديمة ( البطاريات، الحواسيب ، الأجهزة الصوتية ،الأسلاك , إلخ...... ) في مراكز عدة لتجميع النفايات في البلاد حيث بالإمكان إعادة تدويرها. ويمكنكم إيجاد اقرب أماكن للتجميع على الخريطة. للمزيد من المعلومات بشأن المواد التي يمكن إعادة تدويرها ، نرجو منكم زيارة موقعنا الالكتروني .

www.beeatoona.org

تعمل هذه المنظّمة بالتعاون مع بلديّة بكفيّا على التثقيف بشأن النفايات القابلة للتدوير , بالإضافة إلى جمعها وفرزها . ونظرا لكونها أحد الرواد الأوائل في تطبيق مبدأ الفرز من المصدر ، تقوم هذه المنظّمة في الوقت الرّاهن بتدريب البلديّات الأخرى وهي تجمع النفايات القابلة للتدوير من المنازل والمؤسسات ضمن المناطق المحلية.

www.biclean.org

تبادر شريك بتنفيذ المشاريع البيئية لإيجاد فرص عملٍ لمتعاطي المخدّرات والسّجناء السابقين والنساء غير الماهرات. وقد تعاونت هذه المنظمة مع العديد من البلديات لإنشاء مصانع إدارة النفايات وتحويل أزمة النفايات إلى فرصة استثمار بيئي وخلق فرص العمل. لقد طوّرت المنظمة نظاما جديدا للغاز الحيوي يمكن من خلاله حلّ مشكلة النفايات العضوية وتحويلها إلى طاقة. كما أطلقت الجمعية حملة سنوية لغرس الأشجار في المناطق الأكثر تضرّرا على الصعيد البيئي .على سبيل المثال، منطقة ميروبا.

http://chreek.org

تسعى هذه المنظّمة المدهشة الى إغلاق الفجوة بين إنتاج الغذاء والنفايات الغذائية , وذلك عبر تحويل الموادّ العضويّة إلى أسمدة وتسهيل إيصال بقايا الوجبات إلى النّاس الجياع وعبر زيادة نسبة إعادة التدوير وخلق فرص العمل . تعمل منظّمة F.E.R.N على تصميم مشاريع التسميد وتطبيقها والإشراف عليها وإعادة تدوير المواد للمنشآت الغذائية, وهي تعمل أيضا على تحويل النّفايات من مطامرالقمامة من خلال توفير الخيارات لنقل النفايات ومعالجتها بيئيا، نظرا لعدم وجود هكذا خيارات في الوقت الحالي. وتُستخدم خدمات هذه المنظمة من قبل العديد من المطاعم الناجحة , وإذا كنتم تشاركون في أيّ نوع من الأعمال التجارية الغذائية، يستحسن منكم اللجوء إلى هذه الخدمات .

www.ferninternational.org

إنّ مؤسسة l'écoute هي إحدى المنظمات غير الحكومية التي تأسست سنة 1990, وهي تضمّ مجموعة من المتطوّعين الذين يسعون جاهدين إلى توفير المتطلبات العائدة للأشخاص من ذوي الإحتياجات الخاصّة . وفي الوقت الرّاهن , تعمل المؤسّسة يدا بيد مع الأشخاص المذكورين أعلاه ومن أجل مصلحتهم ( سواءً أكانوا صُمّا أم عُميا أم من ذوي القدرة المحدودة على التنقّل ) , وهي تساهم في تعزيز اندماجهم ضمن المجتمع على صُعدٍ مختلفة . ومن بين البرامج العديدة للمؤسسسة , يوجد أحد البرامج الذي يركّز على عملية إعادة تدوير النفايات الصناعية والمنزلية وتجميعها, بالإضافة إلى فرزها وتوجيهها إلى المراكز المختصّة بإعادة التدوير , مع العلم بانّ المؤسسة قادرة على جمع النفايات من جميع أنحاء البلاد . www.lecoute-ls.org

www.lecoute-ls.org

تقع مؤسسة RECYCLE BEIRUT ذات الأهداف الإجتماعية في مدينة بيروت , وتقتصر مهمّتها على تنظيف البيئة وعلى تأمين الأجورالمعيشية للموظّفين الذين يعملون لحسابها , وهم بمعظمهم من اللاجئين السوريين الهاربين من الحرب المستعرة في بلادهم والمستميتين في تأمين سبل العيش الكريمة لأسرهم . وبإمكان المؤسسة تجميع الموادّ الخاصّة بكم والقابلة للتدوير مقابل رسوم شهرية متدنية القيمة , كما بإمكانها تجميع نفاياتكم القابلة للإيداع في المعامل المختصّة بالفرز . www.recyclebeirut.com

www.recyclebeirut.com

إنّ مؤسسة TERRE LIBAN هي منظمة غير حكومية تأسّست سنة 1995 , وتتركز مهمّتها في وضع وتنفيذ أنشطة التثقيف البيئي ضمن النطاق الجغرافي للبنان , وهي رائدة في مجال دعم الحلول البيئية من أجل تحقيق عملية التنمية المستدامة . فضلا عن ذلك , تسعى المؤسسة إلى المحفاظة على الإرث الطبيعي للبنان والتنوّع البيولوجي الغنيّ الموجود فيه , مع الحرص على تغيير سلوك الأفراد وعاداتهم من خلال أنشطة التثقيف البيئي . وتقوم المؤسّسة بتجميع الموادّ القابلة للتدوير ووضعها في مواقع خاصّة عائدة للمؤسسة . www.terreliban.com

http://www.terreliban.org

ShapeShape+ShapeLayer_1module frameworkCombined ShapeIconmodule frameworkIconShapeShapeCombined ShapeShape
Here we list just a small selection of the amazing organisations that are currently doing incredibly inspiring work to keep Lebanon green, and whom you can contact to recycle, compost and/or get involved in initiatives:

Who Are These Companies?

Below we list just a small selection of the organizations that are currently doing incredibly inspiring work to keep Lebanon green, and whom you can contact to recycle, compost and/or get involved in initiatives. These organizations are amongst the country’s most widely used – some offer country-wide collection or drop off:

A pioneering non-profit NGO, which supports Lebanon’s most underprivileged and marginalized communities, regardless of religion, political affiliation or nationality. Their Sustainable Environment program conducts awareness and training sessions on environmental responsibility, runs 3 secondary waste sorting centers in Baabda, Taanayel and Damour, and treats hazardous hospital waste. People can drop off their recyclables at any Arcenciel branch (Jisr El Basha Sin El Fil, or Jisr El Wateh) and also directly at the sorting stations of Baabda, Taanayel and Damour. In 2016, Arcenciel recycled more than 1622 tons of waste. Arcenciel has also developed a guide for waste management for municipalities, and is still collecting recyclables from various enterprises, municipalities, schools and universities.

An NGO who’s main objective is spreading environmental awareness concerning the dangers of improper disposal of batteries, electrical waste and electronic waste. You can drop your old electronic waste (old batteries, computers, sound systems, wiring etc), at a number of collection points throughout the country where they can then be recycled. You can find your closest location on our map. For more information on what can be recycled, please check out their website.

This organization works in conjunction with Bikfaya municipality on educating, collecting and sorting recyclable waste. One of the early pioneers in the implementation of sorting at source, they now train other municipalities. They collect recyclables from homes and businesses in the local area.

CHREEK initiates environmental projects to create job opportunities for former drug abusers, former prisoners, and unskilled women. They have collaborated with several Municipalities to create waste management plans to turn the garbage crisis into an opportunity of environmental investment, thereby creating jobs. They have developed a new biogas system which can solve the organic waste problem and turn it to energy. They have also launched a yearly campaign to plant trees in the most environmentally damaged areas, such as Mayrouba.

This amazing organisation seeks to close the loop between food production and food waste, by composting organics into fertilizer, providing food access to the hungry by donating leftover meals, increasing recycling rates, and creating employment opportunities. F.E.R.N designs, implements, and oversees materials composting and recycling projects for food establishments, diverting waste from landfills by providing an environmentally responsible waste transport and treatment option where one does not currently exist. Many successful restaurants are using their services, if you are involved in any sort of food business, you should be too.

L’Ecoute is an NGO, first established in 1990 with a group of volunteers attending to the needs of the disabled. Today, L’Ecoute works hand in hand with and for the disabled (deaf, blind, or with reduced mobility), helping to foster their integration into society on many different levels. One of their many programs focuses on recycling, collecting household and industrial waste, sorting it, and routing it to recycling centers. They are able to collect nation-wide.

Recycle Beirut is a social business located in Beirut, working to clean up the environment and provide a living wage to their employees, who are primarily refugees from the war in Syria and desperate to provide for their families. Recycle Beirut can collect your recyclables for a small monthly fee, or alternatively your waste can be dropped at their sorting facility.

Founded in 1995, T.E.R.R.E. Liban is an NGO dedicated to the creation and implementation of environmental education within Lebanon. They have been a leader in the promotion of environmental solutions for sustainable development. They aim to preserve Lebanon’s natural heritage and precious environmental biodiversity, while changing behaviours and habits through environmental education. They collect recyclables and have drop off locations.